The Mother I Imagined, The Mom I Knew

Media type: Ebook
Protection: Adobe DRM
Language: English
ISBN: 9780999209226
Available from:
Rating:

Description

In the tradition of Patrick Dennis, Truman Capote, and of Tennessee Williams’ memory play, The Glass Menagerie, Paul Alan Fahey’s memoir, The Mom I Knew, The Mother I Imagined, recounts a son’s loving yet often maddening relationship with his mother over four decades. Told in a hybrid mix of memoir, short fiction, and poetry, the author tells of their nomadic existence in the 1950s; his mother’s four month visit in Africa while he completed his teaching contract; and the last decade of her life.


"A web of memories as delicate as the perfume of a flower, and yet as strong as the  currents in the sea.  It is joyous, funny and sad, and speaks not only of love but of infinite understanding.”
    – Anne Perry, International Best-Selling Historical Novelist
    Author of three acclaimed Mystery Series: Thomas & Charlotte Pitt; Monk; WWI

"A compelling read about the changing relationship between a mother and son over time.”
    – Ruth Harris, New York Times best-selling author

Non solo libri...